You Don’t Need A Complicated Second Brain To Organise Yourself As A Creator. In fact, I do it with just 3 lists.

Creators OS — My 3 List System For Building Knowledge & Turning It Into Content

Ev Chapman
5 min readOct 19, 2022

One of the biggest mistakes I made as a wannabe creator was not building a system for generating new ideas.

Sure I kept a list of ideas that I wanted to write about. But it got short really fast!

Photo by Toni Koraza on Unsplash

The key to longevity as a creator is building a system where ideas get continually generated. So you’re not constantly searching for ideas, but new ideas are just popping into your list like magic.

People have lots of different names for a system like this: Zettelkasten, second brain, operating system, digital garden, and thinking space.

But whatever you call it, if you are not cultivating & building your knowledge as a creator, you are missing out on a big opportunity to cultivate new ideas.

There’s a lot of complex systems out there for building these knowledge systems. I’ve tried many, failed at many & in the end I discovered I only need three simple lists to keep my knowledge & ideas growing (& to keep hitting publish on a lot of content).

List 1: [Input in] The Spark…

--

--

Ev Chapman

Personal Knowledge Coach. I Help Solopreneurs Turn Their Personal Knowledge into Profitable Ideas with a Tailored System That Transforms How They Think & Create