2022 Year In Review Of A 2nd Year Part-Time Creator

My 2022 Creator Revenue Story: How I Almost Didn’t 2x My Revenue This Year

Ev Chapman
11 min readDec 31, 2022

I almost wasn’t able to write such a glowing review of 2022. It was October and I was nowhere near reaching the (very reasonable) goals I had set for myself.

And then quite unexpectedly, in just 5 days my whole trajectory changed.

This is going to be a two-part post. The first is a story — the unbelievable story of how I hit my revenue goal this year (if you’re interested in me, you will probably enjoy this story). The second part is my wrap-up and lessons learned from 2022 (I won’t be offended if you just want to skip the story & go straight to the lessons).

Photo by Cathryn Lavery on Unsplash

Part 1: The Unbelievable Story of How I Almost Didn’t Hit My Revenue Goal This Year

I came into 2022 pretty hopeful.

2021 was the year I started as a scrappy creator. I wrote a lot, built a lot of products and made decent revenue. So I had no reason to think 2022 would be any different. I was hoping for more of the same but with more growth.

After all, everyone on the internet tells you these things compound right?

--

--

Ev Chapman

Personal Knowledge Coach. I Help Solopreneurs Turn Their Personal Knowledge into Profitable Ideas with a Tailored System That Transforms How They Think & Create