Forget Long Hours Spent Writing. Try Incremental Progress Instead

The Simple Method That Makes Creating Content Look & Feel Ridiculously Easy

Ev Chapman
8 min readFeb 28, 2022

Being a creator and having a day job is tough. Your process will never look the same as a full-time creator.

Deep work? Forget it. Cabin in the woods? Nope.

Photo by Daria Kraplak on Unsplash

Instead, you have to deal with limited time, kids, jobs, partners, and you know… a life.

But that doesn’t mean you can’t create an epic amount of content that rivals full-time creators. You just need a few tricks to manage the chaos that is real life and being a creator.

Most people assume I create content full time. That could not be further from reality. I work a full-time job in marketing here in Sydney, I’m married, I have family, friends, hobbies… all the things.

So, I like to think of my creator life like a boxer. If you’ve ever watched a boxing match you’ll see that boxers stay light on their feet. Moving quickly, avoiding their appointment. And when the time is right, throwing that one punch.

In the same way, my creator process revolves around small light touches that take minimal effort in a single moment but make huge incremental progress over a long period. And it’s the very reason that I’m…

--

--

Ev Chapman

Personal Knowledge Coach. I Help Solopreneurs Turn Their Personal Knowledge into Profitable Ideas with a Tailored System That Transforms How They Think & Create